Who We Are

Our School at a Glance

 

Insight School of Washington (ISWA) helps students in grades 9–12 reach their true potential. We understand that each student is different—requiring a unique, tailored approach to learning. Our teachers ensure each student's needs are met by delivering personalized instruction and attention.

Here's why Washington families choose ISWA for their children:

  • Our experienced, Washington-certified teachers who give students the attention they need to succeed
  • The quality curriculum from our K12, which harnesses powerful learning tools such as video, audio, live chat, virtual labs, and integrated materials to engage and inspire students
  • An Individualized Learning Plan to place students in the appropriate courses, identify strengths and areas for improvement, and create a plan to chart their progress
  • Exceptional programs to help struggling students not only catch up but excel
  • Smart and sensible ideas, including Credit Recovery courses when needed to help students cope and succeed.
  • Destinations Career Academy to help students get a jump-start on their future.

ISWA will bring students, parents, teachers, and counselors together to form a powerful, collaborative team to help students thrive.


Head of School: Cecily Kiester – ckiester@k12.com

Dean of Academics: Darice Bales – dbales@k12insightwa.org

"Our school year includes challenging courses and some of the best teachers in the state.  Welcome to Insight School of Washington!  I am looking forward to working with you toward your graduation!"

Director of Data & Assessment: Myron Hammond – mhammond@k12insightwa.org

Assistant Principal: Stacey Love – slove@k12insightwa.org

Assistant Principal: Russell Kovalenko – rkovalenko@k12insightwa.org

Family Engagement Administrator: Shelly Perry – sperry@k12.com