ISWA is committed to helping your child continue their education during the recent Covid-19 virus outbreak. Visit our FAQs section to learn more.

Who We Are

Our School at a Glance

 

Insight School of Washington (ISWA) helps students in grades 6–12 reach their true potential. We understand that each student is different—requiring a unique, tailored approach to learning. Our teachers ensure each student's needs are met by delivering personalized instruction and attention.

Here's why Washington families choose ISWA for their children:

  • Our experienced, Washington-certified teachers who give students the attention they need to succeed
  • Quality curriculum from K12 that harnesses powerful learning tools such as video, audio, live chat, virtual labs, and integrated materials to engage and inspire students
  • Individualized Learning Plans to place students in the appropriate courses, identify strengths and areas for improvement, and create a plan to chart their progress
  • Exceptional programs to help struggling students not only catch up but excel
  • Smart and sensible ideas, including credit recovery courses when needed to help students cope and succeed
  • Destinations Career Program at ISWA to help high school students get a jump-start on their future

ISWA will bring students, parents, teachers, and counselors together to form a powerful, collaborative team to help students thrive.

 

Head of School:
Cecily Kiester
ckiester@k12.com

Dean of Academics:
Darice Bales
dbales@k12insightwa.org

"Our school year includes challenging courses and some of the best teachers in the state.  Welcome to Insight School of Washington!  I am looking forward to working with you toward your graduation!"

Director of Data & Assessment:
Myron Hammond
mhammond@k12insightwa.org

Assistant Principals:
Stacey Love slove@k12insightwa.org and Kelly Martin kemartin@k12insightwa.org

Operations Manager
Shelly Perry
sperry@k12.com

Assessment Coordinator:
Caitlin Modine
cmodine@k12insightwa.org

Student Resource Coordinator & Title IX Coordinator:
Marie Kruger
mkrueger@k12insightwa.org

SWA English Learner Program Coordinator:
Joy Taylor
jtaylor@k12insightwa.org
425.533.2700 x7264

Student Events Special Education Administrator/ADA Compliance Coordinator:
Teresa Tapao-Hunt
ttapaohunt@k12.com
425.533.2700

Notice of Special Education Procedural Safeguards for Students and Their Families